Victoria Park Pavilion is a historic event venue in downtown Kitchener. Located in Victoria Park, this space is perfect for your wedding, meeting or other event.

On this page:

  1. About Victoria Park Pavilion
  2. Photo gallery
  3. Rentals
  4. Open houses

About Victoria Park Pavilion

Nestled among natural gardens, this 1920s pavilion overlooks Victoria Park in downtown Kitchener.

The large, well-lit room features a stage, large windows and capacity for 250 people. It is an ideal location for banquets, business events and live performances. Victoria Park Pavilion is a popular wedding reception venue.

Interested in renting the pavilion for your event? This venue books up quickly, so inquire well in advance for the best availability. Send us an email to get started.


Photo gallery

Photo Gallery: Victoria Park Pavilion will appear here on the public site.

Rentals

You can rent rooms at Victoria Park Pavilion for meetings or events. Room rates are per hour and include HST. Capacities include chairs only. If tables are required, the capacity will be less.

  • seating capacity:  250 people
  • unlicensed events: $89.11 per hour, including HST
  • licensed events: $330.23 per hour, including HST
  • wedding package
    • includes set-up, staff, tables and chairs, PA system, SOCAN licensed
    • 2023 rate: $5,650

For licensed events, rental groups must also obtain a Special Occasion Permit from the LCBO/AGCO.

Note that when booked after business hours a 3-hour minimum rental is required and additional staff charges will apply.

Depending on the nature of your event other rental costs can include:

  • Resound and SOCAN fees
  • insurance
  • licensing

If you're interested in booking this facility or getting a more detailed quote, please complete the inquiry form to tell us more about your event. Staff will confirm the details of your event with you before finalizing the booking.


Open houses

Visit Victoria Park Pavilion during one of our open houses to meet with our staff, tour the facility and get more information about current rental rates and details.

All open houses start at 6 p.m. and are open until 8 p.m. You do not need to register for an open house.

Find the 2023 open house dates below.

February

  • Monday, February 6
  • Monday, February 27

March

  • Monday, March 13
  • Monday, March 27

April

  • Monday, April 3
  • Monday, April 17

May

  • Monday, May 1
  • Monday, May 15

June

  • Monday, June 5
  • Monday, June 19

July

  • Monday, July 10
  • Monday, July 24

August

  • Monday, August 14
  • Monday, August 28

September

  • Monday, September 11
  • Monday, September 25

October

  • Monday, October 2
  • Monday, October 16

November

  • Monday, November 6
  • Monday, November 20

December

  • Monday, December 4
  • Monday, December 18

Subscribe to this page to get an email when we add future open house dates.