Kitchener – City of Kitchener residents had their say in determining which elected officials will serve on the city’s municipal government for the next four years.

Here are the official results for Kitchener:

  • Mayor – Berry Vrbanovic
  • Ward 1 – Scott Davey
  • Ward 2 – Dave Schnider
  • Ward 3 – John Gazzola
  • Ward 4 – Christine Michaud
  • Ward 5 – Kelly Galloway-Sealock
  • Ward 6 – Paul Singh
  • Ward 7 – Bil Ioannidis
  • Ward 8 – Margaret Johnston
  • Ward 9 – Debbie Chapman
  • Ward 10 – Sarah Marsh

Voters also marked their ballots to elect the following positions:

Regional councillors representing Kitchener – Tom Galloway, Geoff Lorentz, Elizabeth Clarke, Michael D. Harris

Waterloo Region District School Board trustees – Joanne Weston, Natalie Waddell, Kathi Smith, Mike Ramsay

Waterloo Catholic District School Board trustees – Tracey Weiler, Greg Reitzel, Brian Schmalz, Kevin Dupuis

Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique MonAvenir – Dorothee Petit-Pas (acclaimed) 

Official results for Regional Chair and Conseil scolaire Viamonde (French Public School Board) will be posted once provided by the Region of Waterloo and the City of London respectively.



For More Information:
Marissa LaBianca
Communications and marketing associate
City of Kitchener
519-741-2200 ext.7191