Facility Notices

Posted On Tuesday, 03 December, 2019

Due to today's one-day closure of schools in the Waterloo Regional District School Board, city programming will cancelled at the following locations:
Williamsburg and Huron community associations programs taking place at Williamsburg, Jean Steckle and Janet Metcalfe publ lic schools
Cameron Heights Pool 
Doon Pioneer Park Community Association basketball at Groh Public School
If you attend a program that takes place at a public school, please connect...

Read More...

Posted On Wednesday, 27 November, 2019

Cameron Heights Pool is closed and all programming is cancelled for the remainder of the day (Wednesday, Nov. 27) due to a power outage. The pool will reopen for regular programs tomorrow (Thursday, Nov. 28) at 4:45 p.m.

Read More...

Posted On Wednesday, 06 November, 2019

KITCHENER – The Royal Canadian Legion Fred Gies Branch 50 will hold their annual Remembrance Day ceremony on Monday, Nov. 11, beginning at 10:45 a.m. at the Kitchener Cenotaph, located at the corner of Frederick and Duke streets in downtown Kitchener. The Remembrance Day parade will begin at 10:15 a.m. on Ontario Street between King and Duke Streets.
Members of council will attend to lay a wreath honouring veterans and those who have valiantly served our country...

Read More...

Posted On Friday, 06 September, 2019

Centreville Chicopee Community Centre will be closing at 3 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 9 due to renovations. The centre will reopen at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 10 for regular programs.

Read More...

Posted On Tuesday, 25 September, 2018

NOTICE: There was a power outage that affected Lyle Hallman Pool today (Sept. 25). Programming had to be cancelled for the day and the building will be closed as of 6 p.m. All programs will resume, as scheduled, on Wednesday, Sept. 26. Thank you for your understanding.  

Read More...

Contact Us