Border

Facility Notices Search

Posted Thursday, December 18, 2014

KITCHENER -ndash; City of Kitchener facilities and buildings have modified hours for the holidays as follows:
City hall
City hall offices will close at noon on Wednesday, Dec. 24 and remain closed until Monday, Dec. 29 for the statutory holidays. Offices will also be closed at noon on Wednesday, Dec. 31 and remain closed until Friday, Jan. 2 for the statutory new year holiday.
The building, however, will be open from 9...
Read More...

Posted Thursday, November 06, 2014

KITCHENER – Tuesday, Nov. 11 is Remembrance Day, and governments and banks have a statutory holiday that day. This affects some city-owned facilities. Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Nov. 11, 2014. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Wednesday, Nov. 12 at 8:30 a.m. The building itself will remain open from 9 - 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends.
All pools, most facilities and Kitchener Public Library (all branches) - are open...
Read More...

Posted Friday, May 16, 2014

KITCHENER - Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Monday, May 19, in honour of Victoria Day. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, May 20 at 8:30 a.m. The building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends.
KITCHENER MARKET
The market will be closed as usual on Sunday, May 18 and Monday, May 19. The offices will be closed on Tuesday, May 21, but the International Food Market will...
Read More...

Posted Thursday, April 24, 2014

Tee off at Kitchener Golf this weekend
Kitchener – After a long and snow-heavy winter, Kitchener Golf is finally ready to open for the golf season! Tee times will be available at Doon Valley beginning Friday, April 25, for both our 18-hole and classic 9-hole courses.  The driving range, pro shop and food and beverage at Doon will also be open. Rockway Golf Course will follow closely and open on Thursday, May...
Read More...

Posted Wednesday, April 16, 2014

KITCHENER - A number of city facilities have modified hours over the Easter weekend. Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Friday, April 18 and Monday, April 21, for the Easter holidays. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, April 22 at 8:30 a.m. The building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends.
KITCHENER MARKET
The Kitchener market will be also closed on...
Read More...