Border

Facility Notices Search

Posted Monday, August 29, 2016

KITCHENER – Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Monday, Sept. 5, in honour of Labour Day, but the building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, Sept. 6 at 8:30 a.m.
KITCHENER MARKET
The market will be closed as usual on Sunday, Sept. 4 and Monday, Sept. 5. The International Food Court re-opens as usual on Tuesday, Sept. 6 at 8...
Read More...

Posted Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Kitchener City Hall will be closed to the public on August 2 nd between the hours of 8 p.m. and 5 a.m. for LRT related work. Parking facilities will remain open.    
Read More...

Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2016

KITCHENER – Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Monday, Aug. 1, but the building opens at 9 a.m. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, Aug. 2 at 8:30 a.m.
POOLS
Kiwanis Park is open from 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. All outdoor pools are open on Aug. 1 as follows:
Wilson Pool: 2-4:30 & 6-7:30 p.m.
Harry Class Pool: family swims – 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.; 5-6:30 p.m.; lane swims – 11 a.m. to...
Read More...

Posted Thursday, June 30, 2016

Due to mechanical issues, the splash pad at Centreville Chicopee will be closed at 8 p.m. June 30, 2016, and will be closed for the weekend. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Read More...

Posted Thursday, June 23, 2016

KITCHENER – Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Friday, July 1, but the building opens at 9 a.m. and the Kitchener Downtown BIA’s Canada Day celebration kicks off at 4 p.m. The event features headliners The Glorious Sons, Modern Space, Jocelyn Alice and Kiki Rowe. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Monday, July 4 at 8:30 a.m.
Please abide by local regulations on lighting fireworks....
Read More...