Border

General Notifications Search

Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016

The Finance and Corporate Services Committee of City Council will formally consider Kitchener Utilities’ proposed natural gas rates on Monday, October 3, 2016 in the Council Chamber, 2 nd floor, Kitchener City Hall.  The meeting time and staff report will be posted to the City’s website as of Friday, September 23, 2016.
Delegations are invited to register by 5 p.m. on Friday, September 30, 2016 by filling out the form online at http://www.kitchener.ca/en/insidecityhall/registerasadelegation.asp ...
Read More...

Posted Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Kitchener – The Kitchener Professional Fire Fighters will hold out their boots to collect change for the 11 th annual Boot Drive for Muscular Dystrophy this Saturday, Sept. 17, 2016 from 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. Residents are asked to join firefighters at either Highland Hills Mall or Sunrise Centre locations to help raise awareness of the disease.
“Muscular Dystrophy Canada is an organization that we support each year,” said...
Read More...

Posted Wednesday, September 07, 2016

KITCHENER – Hundreds of butterflies will take flight this Sunday at the annual Walk to Remember. This event, organized by Kitchener Cemeteries, in partnership with Bereaved Families of Ontario – Midwestern Region (BFO-MR), helps to support the healing process for those mourning the loss of a loved one. The Walk to Remember and Butterfly Release will take place this Sunday, Sept. 11 at Williamsburg Cemetery, 1541 Fischer Hallman Rd.
Registration, butterfly pick-up, refreshments...
Read More...

Posted Monday, August 29, 2016

KITCHENER – Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Monday, Sept. 5, in honour of Labour Day, but the building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, Sept. 6 at 8:30 a.m.
KITCHENER MARKET
The market will be closed as usual on Sunday, Sept. 4 and Monday, Sept. 5. The International Food Court re-opens as usual on Tuesday, Sept. 6 at 8...
Read More...

Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2016

KITCHENER – Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Monday, Aug. 1, but the building opens at 9 a.m. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, Aug. 2 at 8:30 a.m.
POOLS
Kiwanis Park is open from 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. All outdoor pools are open on Aug. 1 as follows:
Wilson Pool: 2-4:30 & 6-7:30 p.m.
Harry Class Pool: family swims – 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.; 5-6:30 p.m.; lane swims – 11 a.m. to...
Read More...